BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   M-unit blue installation K100 1992 Empty M-unit blue installation K100 1992 Wed Sep 11, 2019 11:12 pm

jorgbmw

jorgbmw
Just seeking some advice about integrating an m-unit blue into the wiring loom of a K100rs 01/1992. Specifically, how to connect the ignition out function. The m-unit diagram shows a circuit between the m-unit, the ingnition coil and the ignition unit. This K bike model doesnt have an "ignition unit" (so described). The 1992 model has an ignition output stage instead. Does anyone know if this component should be used in that circuit?

To be transparent I am a novice at wiring, in fact I am a novice at every skill required for this build.

Suzi Q

Suzi Q
Life time member
Life time member
Can you post the wiring diagram for your m-unit?

jorgbmw

jorgbmw
M-unit blue installation K100 1992 Munit10

Thanks

Laitch

Laitch
Life time member
Life time member
jorgbmw wrote:This K bike model doesnt have an "ignition unit" (so described). The 1992 model has an ignition output stage instead.
Your model has an ignition control unit; the Clymer diagram has an ignition output stage.

M-unit blue installation K100 1992 Screen72M-unit blue installation K100 1992 Screen73
M-unit blue installation K100 1992 Contro11

jorgbmw

jorgbmw
Thanks Laitch, so can I assume that they are the same thing? If so, would you know which pin I use to connect the m-unit?

Thanks

J.

6Back to top Go down   M-unit blue installation K100 1992 Empty Re: M-unit blue installation K100 1992 Thu Sep 12, 2019 10:47 am

Laitch

Laitch
Life time member
Life time member
jorgbmw wrote:. . .  can I assume that they are the same thing?
No.

Suzi Q

Suzi Q
Life time member
Life time member