BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   Just joined , New Buffalo Mi Empty Just joined , New Buffalo Mi Sun May 31, 2015 5:10 pm

kenrams

kenrams
Silver member
Silver member
Hi all,

For some mad reason I bought an '85 K100RT on Craigslist a few months ago that had been tore down for "restoration" . I saw the words "cafe racer" in the CL headline and my imagination went into overdrive. So that is my plan and now I am seeing what bits I'll re-use and what I'll not. First plan is put the basics back together and get it running . It really "interesting" figuring out what bits go where Wink . I'll probably simplify the wiring - a lot - using a Motogadget unit and Acewell. I have already done this with my '82 airhead . 

I expect this to be a fun/frustrating learning exercise - I am by no means an expert! - and am looking forward to riding the Brick soon. Here's the progress so far . Oh, is my routing of the fuel pipe from the top of the fuel pressure regulator correct ie between TB #1 and TB#2 (third pic)?

Cheers everyone 

Just joined , New Buffalo Mi P5310113

Just joined , New Buffalo Mi P5310112

Just joined , New Buffalo Mi P5310114

2Back to top Go down   Just joined , New Buffalo Mi Empty Re: Just joined , New Buffalo Mi Sun May 31, 2015 5:38 pm

Dai

Dai
Life time member
Life time member
Welcome! I have to say, that's an interesting use of the existing exhaust system!

1978 Moto Guzzi 850-T3, 1979 Moto Guzzi 850-T3 California,1993 Moto Guzzi 1100ie California
2020 Royal Enfield Bullet 500

3Back to top Go down   Just joined , New Buffalo Mi Empty Re: Just joined , New Buffalo Mi Sun May 31, 2015 5:51 pm

kenrams

kenrams
Silver member
Silver member
Hi Dai