BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

thick-as-a

thick-as-a
good morning all, Smile
 a noob here from south oz. 
i acquired a 1987 k100 RS just before Xmas last year, and am loving it already. never actually thought id own one!
anyways, by way of intro i have a couple of bikes: yam roadstar totally non stock, and a 2005 HD V rod- diversity for sure.

I sure would like some help with the beemer though: the original clocks are tired the odo doesnt work, i want to go digital with an acewell but i need to know the ohms imedance on the sender unit. 
some of the acewells do step up ohms ie 100, 250, 510. 
if someone could chime in with the data that would be tops!
cheers
Kev

Rick G

Rick G
admin
admin
Hi Ya thick as a welcome to the forum. Quite a few here have delved into the acewell so one of them should wander along soon with ideas.

And then he is so anxious about the future that he does not enjoy the present; the result being that he does not live in the present or the future; he lives as if he is never going to die, and then dies having never really lived."   Dalai Lama

Bikes 1999 K1100 LT with a Big Block 1200

Brad-Man

Brad-Man
Life time member
Life time member
Welcome!

4Back to top Go down                          hello from Nairne South Australia fuel tank sender unit impedance  Empty beemer bone up Wed Feb 10, 2016 5:20 am

thick-as-a

thick-as-a
hi there again all, thanks for chiming in about the Acewell, i hope someone can help- im planning on an Acewell 3969 at this stage..