BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   New Member Empty New Member on Wed Sep 09, 2020 11:19 am

MatHinton

MatHinton
Hello group,

Mathew Hinton here, former RM who's just bought a £300 BMW K75 with aspirations of building a cafe racer. I have little to no mechanical experience and this is my first motorbike project. I have set up an Instagram profile to track my progress, up and downs to be included.

I live in Cardiff with my family with a new born on the way in Jan Smile 

Kr,

Mat

2Back to top Go down   New Member Empty Re: New Member on Wed Sep 09, 2020 11:39 am

Arlina

Arlina
Life time member
Life time member
Welcome Mat Smile

3Back to top Go down   New Member Empty Re: New Member on Wed Sep 09, 2020 12:23 pm

moriarti

moriarti
Life time member
Life time member
WELCOME MAT,remember the 5 Ps make a list as you go and loads of photos.Number all things as you go,have fun Very Happy Very Happy

4Back to top Go down   New Member Empty Re: New Member on Wed Sep 09, 2020 2:00 pm

tinyspuds

tinyspuds
Life time member
Life time member
Hi Mat,
Glad you went for it. You won’t regret it.
Cheers, Stu

5Back to top Go down   New Member Empty Re: New Member on Thu Sep 10, 2020 3:49 am

chris846

chris846
Life time member
Life time member
Hello and welcome. Three hundred quid is bottom end for any K, so it sounds a great project. Did you buy it as an unfinished project? pics would be great - you'll be bombarded with advice. Ignore any that comes from some halfwit who seems to have hacked my account  Very Happy

6Back to top Go down   New Member Empty Re: New Member on Thu Sep 10, 2020 5:18 am

tinyspuds

tinyspuds
Life time member
Life time member
@chris846 wrote:Ignore any that comes from some halfwit who seems to have hacked my account  Very Happy
...and looks like Suzy Quattro