BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   My first bike.. well sort of Empty My first bike.. well sort of Sun Apr 10, 2011 1:29 pm

isurfne

isurfne
Finally joined the club

I bought myself my first bike yesterday, and guess what, its a k100rs. I started riding 3 years ago on my dads 75 r60/6 and decided never to buy anything but BMW. My dad bought an 87 k100rs last year and i rode it around a lot and loved everything about it… except that it wasn't mine. I've been looking on craigslist and finally found one this week. Its an 85 k100rs. Ive only ridden it about 40 miles as i had to get it home and its now the weekend so i don't have rego or stickers on it but i absolutely love it. I don't care if my friends make fun of me for riding "an old man bike" because it is most definitely not one. I hate squids (vocab i leared today on the forum.) Im so sick of having to chase my buddies down on their gixxers. I ride with 2 friends of mine who both have powerful sports bikes. Every time they lead we end up on highways and i end up 5 miles back because i don't want to do 130. But what makes me laugh is when i end up leading we end up on twisty "b" roads and i end up 5 miles ahead of them. I guess it just goes to show you that just because you have a race bike doest mean you know how to ride it. I love passing kids ( i say that yet i am one myself… will be 22 in may) on twisty roads on sports bikes. Im excted to be a part of this forum so i can find some local riders who want to do some rides this summer.

anyway, i hope you all are releived that there isn't yet another 20 something squid out there on a race bike but a few of us youngins have chosen wisely.

Joel

2Back to top Go down   My first bike.. well sort of Empty Re: My first bike.. well sort of Sun Apr 10, 2011 1:35 pm

club_c

club_c
Life time member
Life time member