BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   New Member from Western Australia Empty New Member from Western Australia Sat Aug 18, 2012 10:03 am

Wombat

Greetings fellow "flying brick" riders.
I've had a 1987 K100RS for a few years now, my favorite bike in my 25 years of riding, but I must confess to only now becoming part of the BMW "community".
Like a lot of people I guess, I only discovered the community when things went wrong and I needed to reach out to those more knowledgeable than me for help. I have already learned a huge amount from reading the posts of such gurus as Crazy Frog and K-Bike, you guys have saved me a fortune!
I live in a country town about 400km from the nearest city, so I'm a long way from professional help.
I'm afraid my mechanical knowledge is very limited but I am an electronics technician, so if I can help anyone in that area I will.
Look forward to chatting to all of you in the forums.
Wombat.

2Back to top Go down   New Member from Western Australia Empty Re: New Member from Western Australia Sat Aug 18, 2012 10:13 am

kfilipow

kfilipow
Silver member
Silver member
Welcome Wombat, from the US

Keith

3Back to top Go down   New Member from Western Australia Empty Wombat Sat Aug 18, 2012 2:30 pm

Lazyboy

Lazyboy
Silver member
Silver member
WOMBAT, Welcome from Bronkhorstspruit South Africa

Bikes Name: Lazyboy

Stan

Stan
Life time member
Life time member
Welcome Wombat.....is it true that wombats eat roots and leaves?

5Back to top Go down   New Member from Western Australia Empty New Member from Western Australia Sat Aug 18, 2012 7:36 pm

RT

RT
Life time member
Life time member
Greetings Wombat
I never actually say that to the real ones around my way, but good to hear from you.
I'm guessing it's nice and warm at the moment, that would be nice.
RT

Rick G

Rick G
admin
admin