BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   Shark Helmets Empty Shark Helmets Mon Jul 01, 2013 1:36 am

larrikin

larrikin
Life time member
Life time member
I had to go to the RMS today to get the Rego on me bike. While I was there I saw a Flier on bike helmets. It list the top 31 for safety and comfort. Shark has 2 in the top 5, with the Evoline #1. It got 4 Stars out of 5 for protection and 3 out 5 for comfort (the Tester must have a weird shaped head because mine is very comfortable).

The interesting thing was Companies like AGV, Nolan and Shoie were not in the top five.

It increases my paranoia
Like lookin' at my mirror and seein' a police car

2Back to top Go down   Shark Helmets Empty Re: Shark Helmets Mon Jul 01, 2013 2:52 am

LWT_Big_Cheese

LWT_Big_Cheese
Silver member
Silver member
I've been wearing a Shoei open face for a couple of years.

My wife wants to go on the back again so I bought a flip-front Shoei at the weekend.

Wore it to work this morning for the first time.semms to work fine. Bludy expensive though. I'm sure these things are priced high because no one wasnt to skimp on a helmet do they?

Oh and the front folds my beard in half, so I have helmet-hair AND helmet-beard when I get to work!

No warranty implied or given.

May contain nuts

3Back to top Go down   Shark Helmets Empty Re: Shark Helmets Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:24 am

AL-58

AL-58
Life time member
Life time member
there are oval heads and round heads. Depending what you have different helmets will be more comfortable. I can wear a Shoei, I can wear BMW helmets, I can wear HJC. I have a Shark Evoline that I don't wear anymore because it gives me a headache if I wear it for an hour or more(pressure on the centre of my forehead), otherwise its a nice helmet.

Al

+ another boxer engined motorcycle and sidecar