BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   Brand-new to forum Empty Brand-new to forum Wed Nov 20, 2013 1:00 am

EddieLo

EddieLo
Hi, I'd like to introduce myself.  I live in San Jose, CA, originally from Hawaii.  (I have a home in Kapaa, Kauai where two sons, four grandchildren and nine greatgrands live) 
Today I bought a 1989 K100RS.  I know nothing about this model.  Bike is or seems to be in perfect condition.  All receipts of work done, since new I think.  Seller bought a new Beemer and wanted to empty up space in his garage.  Has 90K on the odo.  I have not ridden it yet as it was raining and I had no rain gear, so it's off for a few days of hibernation until the weather clears up a little.  I have all the books, the Clymer and the owner's manual so gonna do a little reading for a while.  I'm NOT a mechanic, nor a wrencher, so hopefully I can learn a little about this bike by lurking around this forum and hopefully directly from forum members.
As you can see, I have a few bikes.  My wife will only ride pinion on the Morphous.  The rest are too fast for her, or too slow, lol
btw, I'm 75 years old and a cancer survivor and when I'm not riding my motorcycles I ride horses at the R Ranch in the Napa hills.
Thank you all
Eddie

1999 BMW K1200LT "The Silver Bullet"
1989 BMW K100RS "White Ghost"
1986 Honda Goldwing Espencade 1200
1982 Honda Goldwing Interstate 1100
1979 Yamaha XS1100 aka XS Eleven
2003 Yamaha VStar 650 Classic
2006 Yamaha Morphous "The Space Ship"
1986 Honda CT110
1977 Honda CT90
1976 Honda CT90
1968 Honda CT90
1982 Honda ST90
1982 Honda CT70

2Back to top Go down   Brand-new to forum Empty Re: Brand-new to forum Wed Nov 20, 2013 2:16 am

Rick G

Rick G
admin
admin
Hi there Eddie welcome to the forum. I reckon you have enough bikes to be a member but really you only needed one.
What a great collection.