BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   Hello from Sheffield Yorkshire Empty Hello from Sheffield Yorkshire Mon Apr 02, 2012 7:06 am

GARYSTIGER955i

GARYSTIGER955i
Good Morning... My Name is Gary my Location is Sheffield.. Now Im not new to forums but Im new to this one, the reason is ive just purchased a late 89 K100 RT, but has had some LT mods ie top fairing with fresh air vents, this bike has full krauser luggage with givi monokey top box, and everything seems to be working (ive been reading some of the threads to confirm). The bike in question has a lot of history to confirm mileage, and I believe spent its first 3 years in the gwent police service.. I Paid £5700 for it yesterday (april fools but not in my case), and have lots of spares with it, clymer and haynes plus original owners manual. I have owned a 86 K100 rs before and this bike had a strangle handling feel compaired to Jap bikes, but I put this down to the width of the handle bars, and I paid £5500 back in 2001 from a Shop. So I think Ive got a bargain for what I paid.. The engine is sweet, theres no nasty knocks or noises, it changes gear and selects nuetral nicely, and the clutch lever feels very light, I do intend to keep this bike for work and for pleasure, pretty much the same as my Triumph Tiger..

for insurance purposes

Last edited by GARYSTIGER955i on Fri Aug 10, 2012 1:15 pm; edited 1 time in total

http://www.gas-motorcycle-couriers.co.uk

2Back to top Go down   Hello from Sheffield Yorkshire Empty Re: Hello from Sheffield Yorkshire Mon Apr 02, 2012 7:13 am

captaink

captaink
Silver member
Silver member
Welcome aboard Gary, plenty of stuff here as you've already found out with a wealth of knowledge from all over the world Hello from Sheffield Yorkshire 177912