BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   WOW - New Tires! Empty WOW - New Tires! Fri Jun 07, 2013 3:12 pm

BadjerJim

BadjerJim
Silver member
Silver member
I've been putting it off, for my 1985 K100-RT. The tread on the old Metzelers was okay, but I knew they were older, perhaps 10 years.

This morning I had a pair of new Pirelli Sport Demons installed. WHAT a difference! My news: IF you're putting off buying tires, do those right away - you'll immediately appreciate what feels like a brand new bike.

Fix the other stuff later. Get new tires.

2Back to top Go down   WOW - New Tires! Empty Re: WOW - New Tires! Fri Jun 07, 2013 3:35 pm

10-ring

10-ring
Silver member
Silver member
Yes sir

I have only changed the back tire so far ,I have the outher one but no time to change it yet.

What a diffrance even with a one tire upgradeWOW - New Tires! 1994076483

3Back to top Go down   WOW - New Tires! Empty New Tires seem to... Fri Jun 07, 2013 8:28 pm

ibjman

ibjman
Life time member
Life time member
I think almost any new tires always seem to feel wonderful! I've got about 1,200 miles on my new Conti Go's and they feel absolutely cushiony after the 12 year old BY's that were on it when I bought it from the scrapyard.
Regards....ibj...

4Back to top Go down   WOW - New Tires! Empty Re: WOW - New Tires! Fri Jun 07, 2013 9:32 pm

Life time member
Life time member
BadjerJim wrote: This morning I had a pair of new Pirelli Sport Demons installed. WHAT a difference! My news: IF you're putting off buying tires, do those right away - you'll immediately appreciate what feels like a brand new bike.

That pretty well sums up my reaction to an early change of tires too BadgerJim, I couldn't agree more!

"The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page." - St. Augustine from 1600 years ago & still true!