BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   ...from the snowbanks of Montana Empty ...from the snowbanks of Montana Wed Apr 23, 2008 10:55 pm

pisano9

Perhaps it is the Short riding season, marginal weather, beautiful roads and great country that cause me to covet time on the seat of a motorcycle. I manage to push rides in during 8 of the milder months here in Montana. Offers of psychoanalysis and whispers of death wish often accompany comments by the 4 wheeled set and family, but I genuinely find myself happiest when behind the windscreen of my '86 K100RT. When not riding, I enjoy the greasy pages of the Clymer manual and wrenches in the pursuit of making the best better. Call it midlife crisis but I have been riding for 40 years, numerous memorable and favorite bikes, a slight limp and knee from the desert/motocross racing days, many priceless memories and friends. Before the K bike it was 74,000 mi. on an ’81 gOld wing trying to keep up with ST1300’s and CBR’s on annual summer trips to Laguna Seca and beyond.