BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

cbr1000

cbr1000
Hi folks, my name is Steve and I have recently purchased a 1985 K100RT ex police bike which is the second bike in my possession. My other bike is a 1987 Honda CBR1000F which I use as a weekend run around and up until recently, my transport to and from work.  I now have a company car to use so it's better using someone else's fuel. The BMW is unregistered at the moment but I have plans to convert it to a café racer which I suppose might upset some purist.  I am 59 years old and I have been riding since I was 16 when I got my learners permit.  I am not new to BMWs' as I rode them from 1983 up to 1994 as a 'professional' rider.  (I was a NSW Highway Patrol officer and when I left the job I was a Sergeant.) I rode police bikes from 1975 including Hondas', Kawasaki and Yamaha as well as other bikes that I owned over the years. Just want to say Hi and once I get some photos I will post them of the Honda and the new project.

Cheers.

smithy

smithy
Life time member
Life time member
Welcome to the forum Steve, there's also a lot of others with Café builds here, so should be a good source of info for you. Enjoy the K again.

98 K1100lt: Vin 8044

Crazy Frog

Crazy Frog
admin
admin
Welcome to the forum Steve.
With so many years of riding under your belt, it will be interesting to see your rating of the k100.
Don't worry about the purists..... A cafe racer could be an attractive bike too.
Cheers,

CF

New member from Narellan, New South Wales, Australia Frog15New member from Narellan, New South Wales, Australia Logo2101986 k75, 1985 K100rt, 1985 K100rt/EML GT2 sidecar, 1999 K1200lt/Hannigan Astro Sport sidecar.

RT

RT
Life time member
Life time member
Welcome from down the road Steve. Nice bike, doesn't matter what you do with it. I have a Sergeant in the family so you won't be without friends here.
Cheers RT

cbr1000