BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   Hello from Ireland Empty Hello from Ireland Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:00 am

Ogri

Ogri
Hi all. Looks like I've stumbled upon some kindred spirits...my intro will be short as the sun is shining (for a change) here in the south-east coast of Ireand. I ride a 1986 BMW K100 and a Gilera RC600.
I've been riding for over 25 years and have owned 54 previous bikes...I got this beemer as a project bike and intend doing some restoration, Its not in bad condition, just needs tidying up. It runs and drives smooth.
I'm not sure if I can put up our wee site...but I will and admin can delete/edit as they see fit.
We are a free thinking and liberal Irish bike site for bikers, drop by and say Ogri sent you...
Hello from Ireland Icon_bounce

http://www.globalmotorbikes.com/forums/index.php

2Back to top Go down   Hello from Ireland Empty Re: Hello from Ireland Wed Apr 07, 2010 9:58 pm

Crazy Frog

Crazy Frog
admin
admin
Hi Ogri and welcome to the K100rt forum.

We are not exclusive and don't consider The K100 as THE bike. Other modern bikes are certainly better than our old 25 YO K100 but.... we love the K100.
Any good reading (even on other forums) is good for us.
This forum is K100 oriented, but some of its members own another type(or brand) of bike too.

Thanks for sharing

Bert

3Back to top Go down   Hello from Ireland Empty Re: Hello from Ireland Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:04 pm

Ogri

Ogri
Thats cool Crazy Frog...Looks like I have a lot of reading to do here.
I will be here more often as I want to learn everything about the K100

4Back to top Go down   Hello from Ireland Empty Re: Hello from Ireland Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:57 pm

blaKey

Life time member
Life time member
and don't consider The K100 as THE bike

Bert! What are you saying? You might have to wash your mouth out with soap!