BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   ABS Brakes Empty ABS Brakes Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:41 pm

captaink

captaink
Silver member
Silver member
I'm still learning about my bike....Question is it normal for the red triangle in the centre screen to light every time the brake is touched front or rear whilst riding. I'm aware that it flashes untill both brake lever and foot pedal are pressed. It doesn't stay on permenantly, just while either brake is applied.

2Back to top Go down   ABS Brakes Empty Re: ABS Brakes Fri Jul 15, 2011 2:22 pm

Inge K.

Inge K.
VIP
VIP
I would have said intermittent bad connection in bulb connector or the bulb itself.
But as you say it happens every time, that doesn`t quite make sense.

And that it goes off before start when touching the brakes verifies that the connection is ok.

It could be due to the variation in vibration freqenzy idle/driving, have you had someone to
drive behind you and verify that you got brake light?

Inge K.

3Back to top Go down   ABS Brakes Empty Re: ABS Brakes Fri Jul 15, 2011 9:05 pm

Rick G

Rick G
admin
admin
Mine was doing that and every bulb tested ok but i changed the tail light bulb and all was ok. Charlie was riding behind and said the light was flickering.

4Back to top Go down   ABS Brakes Empty Re: ABS Brakes Sat Jul 16, 2011 5:57 am

BIG D

BIG D
Life time member
Life time member
Cool

To solve mine I had to change my tail light bulb also, I then took the trouble to clean the contacts all round the system with..... DEOXIT

BIG D

5Back to top Go down   ABS Brakes Empty Re: ABS Brakes Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:01 pm

captaink

captaink
Silver member
Silver member