BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   Happy, new owner of K100RS Empty Happy, new owner of K100RS Sat May 24, 2014 8:14 pm

Boskar

Boskar
hi everyone my name is Karol and I am from Poland. My bike (K100RS 16v 1991) sails to me just now by ship from the United States. Unfortunately, when he was in the U.S., my dad gave it to the "mechanic". That "mechanic" instead repairing it, has decided to rob him of several parts. Now I have to complete and fix it. I need help because I'm not a mechanic. but I really like motorcycles (especially K100RS). first of all I would like to receive manual from the topic: https://www.k100-forum.com/t2960-manual-for-k100rs-16v but i dont know where to find it. When the bike will come to me, I do photo and show it to you. Thanks for future help  P.S. sorry for my english Bye

2Back to top Go down   Happy, new owner of K100RS Empty Re: Happy, new owner of K100RS Sat May 24, 2014 10:39 pm

Stamford

Stamford
Welcome Karol.
For manuals, check out http://www.classickbikes.com/ckb.tech/ckb.tech.toc.htm

Also, good infomation at http://www.classickbikes.com/ckb/ckb.htm

Enjoy your new K-bike. It is a shame your Dad's "mechanic" ripped you off. He must be a real jerk. BMW people generally respect each other and would never do anything like that. Hope you can easilly find the parts you ned.

John

3Back to top Go down   Happy, new owner of K100RS Empty Re: Happy, new owner of K100RS Sun May 25, 2014 4:31 am

charlie99

charlie99
VIP
VIP
welcome karol

i recommend getting the bike home and observing the bike as a whole

you can post the pics of what you find in here

the membership will offer some suggestions to the corrective actions needed