BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   Radiator Fan capacitor Empty Radiator Fan capacitor Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:48 am

Ned

Ned
Life time member
Life time member
Would some kind sole please tell me what the value of the capacitor (I think) soldered between electrical terminals is.I was lubricating the fan and in the process I managed to break the the thing.  I am not an electrician but I think it to be a capacitor, possibly a starting cap.

2Back to top Go down   Radiator Fan capacitor Empty Re: Radiator Fan capacitor Wed Feb 24, 2010 1:01 am

blaKey

Life time member
Life time member
Any numbers etc on it?

Dress for the ride and the potential slide.

3Back to top Go down   Radiator Fan capacitor Empty Re: Radiator Fan capacitor Wed Feb 24, 2010 1:04 am

Ned

Ned
Life time member
Life time member
hard to read, but

B322?
067m100 (or 047m100)

not sure about that 4 or 6.

4Back to top Go down   Radiator Fan capacitor Empty Re: Radiator Fan capacitor Wed Feb 24, 2010 1:22 am

blaKey

Life time member
Life time member
Can ya get a clear photo?

What shape is it?

I've done a quick search and can't find anything close to the numbers given.

5Back to top Go down   Radiator Fan capacitor Empty Re: Radiator Fan capacitor Wed Feb 24, 2010 5:16 am

phil_mars

Life time member
Life time member
A Google search definitely works with 047m100 in that it points in the direction of capacitors so it could be 47 microfarad and 100v trouble is there also appears to be .47 so at least it appears you are heading in the right direction.

Regards,

Phil

6Back to top Go down   Radiator Fan capacitor Empty Re: Radiator Fan capacitor Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:08 am

Ned

Ned
Life time member
Life time member
well done Phil, thank you. I can't believe that I didn't Google it first. now that i did and for your information this is what I've found: