BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   momentary switches install issue Empty momentary switches install issue Sun Jul 15, 2018 8:34 am

mister_anger

mister_anger
Silver member
Silver member
hello,

I want to install the motone or motogadget switches on my K100 project.
But all these switches are momentary switches.
For starter, horn and headlight flasher this is not an issue but....
For the cut off button and turn signals these switches will not work.
Not sure for the turn signal cancel switch, I think this can be momentary.
How do I deal with this??
I guess I need to install relays for this but I am not really a expert in this so some info would help.

thans, Michel

2Back to top Go down   momentary switches install issue Empty Re: momentary switches install issue Sun Jul 15, 2018 9:37 am

mister_anger

mister_anger
Silver member
Silver member
before dismantling the original swiches I forgot to check if they are momentary or not.
Maybe someone can check and let me know?

thanks,M

3Back to top Go down   momentary switches install issue Empty Re: momentary switches install issue Sun Jul 15, 2018 9:54 am

nods

nods
Silver member
Silver member
I'm pretty sure those motogadget momentary switches are designed to be used with the motogadget m-unit.  They don't carry a lot of current either.

ModelK 100 RT 84 (0504 ( 0505 )
Body typeK 100 RT 84 (0504
Catalog modelECE
Production date1985 / 01
Engine0514)
Transmission
Steering
CatalyzerNONE

4Back to top Go down   momentary switches install issue Empty Re: momentary switches install issue Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:06 am

mister_anger

mister_anger
Silver member
Silver member
the M switch can carry 2A. Seems enough to do what it needs to do.

5Back to top Go down   momentary switches install issue Empty Re: momentary switches install issue Sun Jul 15, 2018 12:55 pm

robmack

robmack
Life time member