BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   Introduction from Texas Empty Introduction from Texas Wed Sep 13, 2023 7:53 am

Retiredteacher

Retiredteacher
I am a semi-retired teacher of 39 years.  I teach biology part-time at the local community college.  I have been riding motorcycle since 1976 but the past few years I have only been riding off-road ATVs and UTVs (feel safer on mountain roads than paved no cell phone users to worry about). I have decided to come back to street riding. I have a couple of questions I will post later. My name is Peter Thank you for allowing me to join this group.
Retireteacher

Last edited by Retiredteacher on Wed Sep 13, 2023 8:02 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : added name)

2Back to top Go down   Introduction from Texas Empty Re: Introduction from Texas Wed Sep 13, 2023 11:45 am

Bricklayer

Bricklayer
Silver member
Silver member
Howdy! My K100RS spent most its life in Austin. What are you riding?

https://anthonymrugacz.net/

3Back to top Go down   Introduction from Texas Empty Re: Introduction from Texas Wed Sep 13, 2023 2:38 pm

Arlina

Arlina
Welcome Peter Smile

4Back to top Go down   Introduction from Texas Empty Re: Introduction from Texas Wed Sep 13, 2023 5:44 pm

bad boy

bad boy
Life time member
Life time member
howdy Peter
Introduction from Texas 177912

'no cell phone users to worry about'
truer words were never spoken
Introduction from Texas 112350

Introduction from Texas 9438-010

5Back to top Go down   Introduction from Texas Empty Warm Welcome Wed Sep 13, 2023 11:56 pm

Retiredteacher

Retiredteacher
Thanks for the warm welcome into the group.  
1.  Presently I ride/drive a 2020 Polaris Ranger 1000 and I still ride a 1978 Honda K750 four.  I have owned the Honda since 1980.  It has a Vetter fairing and Calafia trunk.