BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   New to K bikes & the forum Empty New to K bikes & the forum Mon Mar 14, 2011 12:02 am

redman

redman
Hi there, my name is Kris but most everyone calls me Red. I'm in Westfield, MA in the USA. I've been riding for about 16 years & have had a variety of bikes. My first was a 1980 Honda CM400T which I received in trade for a ticket to see Primus & Mike Watt at Red Rocks in Colorado. I rode that bike all over Summit County & the Front Range back in 1995.

Shortly after that, I picked up a 1987 Yamaha FZX700 Fazer aka: the Mini-Max due to it's resemblance to the V-Max. I rode that until 1999 or so but it just din't hold enough fuel.

In the fall of 1999, I bought my first new bike, a 1999 Buell M2 Cylcone in Molten Orange. This bike was the biggest lump of crap to roll out of York, PA ever. But I loved it! By far my favorite bike to date. I'd still like to pick a 95 S2 or 96 S2T which were made with stock SPorty engines. The 99 had the thunderstorm heads which bumped compression & maybe a couple of other differences but I can't remember. Anyway, I rode the snot out of that M2 but always carried quite a few tools, a spare voltage regulator, random nuts & bolts & an exhaust clamp or two.

Along side the Buell I ended up with a 97 VFR750. I took the bus to Columbus, OH to pick it up then rode it home. The next morning I went down approaching a stop sign because of 1/4" freshly cut grass on the approach to the stop. The ins. company totaled the bike, I bought it & fixed it, rode it for a while then sold it & made about $500 on the deal.