BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   bmw k100 in oz land!!! Empty bmw k100 in oz land!!! Sat Sep 10, 2011 9:19 am

gabriel

Platinum member
Platinum member
Hi everyone

i am the owner of a 1984 bmw k100 which i purchsed approximately six years ago. cosmetically not so good but the mechanics seem to be ok. starts first time every time..its a bmw after all...and i am currently thinking about restoring it.

ive been riding for approximately ten years in all sorts of weather and find it relaxing to go for aa ride on my trusty k100.

the gearbox foot lever gave way recently and i am currently stripping the bike to get to the gearbox. the alternator is giving me all sorts of problems...the bolts are stuck tight and im thinking perhaps i should do a full restoration.

ive been reading this website for the past four years and i feel like i know you guys.especially bert....your encyclopaedic knowledge of the k bike is awesome and i have found the information in this website highly informative.

i've posted quite a few topics on this website and found the downloads section useful. unfortunately i can no longer access the downloads section.

anyway, keep up the good work bert and look forward to many more years of reading these posts.

The k bike is awesome and almost indestructable..and after all these years still gives those hoons in their hotted up cars a run for their money..Laughing Laughing ..some people simply don't understand the concept of power to weight ratio...

cheers

gabriel

2Back to top Go down   bmw k100 in oz land!!! Empty Re: bmw k100 in oz land!!! Sat Sep 10, 2011 5:05 pm

Cheers, Gabe. The rusted and dented, steel-wheeled Commodore with P plates, a hole in the muffler, big speakers thumping away in the back and a pile of teenagers inside just doesn't cut it against the Mighty K in impromptu stoplight drags!