BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   Intro from ozhoppo's better half Empty Intro from ozhoppo's better half Fri Jul 19, 2013 3:14 am

Ozmaz

Ozmaz
Hi there,
In the car on the iPad heading south to collect ozhoppo's "k". Raining, windy.... I know it will just be an excuse for him to wash and polish her when we get her home tomorrow even if she is on a trailer. Meanwhile poor "Petra" sits dusty and forlorn waiting for our return... Now don't let him tell you that it's his bike. It's my first time project bike and from what I have been reading, ( you are such a funny bunch my ribs hurt from laughing so much) I couldn't have bought a bike with so much online support. Hell. I may even launch into my first time rally with the far cairn....time will tell....my camping days are long gone.
Hope to do some more reading on how to resto but my biggest decision is ...is she worth it.
Cheers marilyn

2Back to top Go down   Intro from ozhoppo's better half Empty Re: Intro from ozhoppo's better half Fri Jul 19, 2013 3:31 am

Rick G

Rick G
admin
admin
Hi there Marilyn don't see many other halfs on here.
Be good to see you and hoppo at the Far Kairn Rally and as for being worth it every K on the road is worth it.

And then he is so anxious about the future that he does not enjoy the present; the result being that he does not live in the present or the future; he lives as if he is never going to die, and then dies having never really lived."   Dalai Lama

Bikes 1999 K1100 LT with a Big Block 1200

3Back to top Go down   Intro from ozhoppo's better half Empty Re: Intro from ozhoppo's better half Fri Jul 19, 2013 6:25 am

Hi Marilyn and Welcome to the terrordome forum.

Sean,

4Back to top Go down   Intro from ozhoppo's better half Empty Re: Intro from ozhoppo's better half Fri Jul 19, 2013 9:01 am

klompy the grey brick

klompy the grey brick
VIP
VIP