BMW K bikes (Bricks)

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back to top Go down   Hello from British Columbia, Canada Empty Hello from British Columbia, Canada Fri Aug 02, 2013 2:46 pm

Jim Miller

Jim Miller
Hi there..I'm new to old BMWs, but have been riding a very long time.

I live in the very mountainous West Kootenay region of British Columbia. My bikes rarely set wheels in town type situations unless going through.
I currently ride a 1987 K75s I bought in May...The fellow that owned it died so I have very little info on it.
It seems fairly well maintained, (cosmetically challenged in areas) and altho the odometer says some 33k kms, i doubt if that is right.
I have spiffed it up a lot and currently have the oil/water pump on the floor as I stripped the Oil pressure switch hole..(don't ask)..lol

Recently checked the rear spline and was dry as a bone..I honda Moly 60d it..

I also ride and have owned since buying it new in 1980, a 1979 Moto Guzzi 1000sp.

THis is the K100 forum of course, but have found some interesting stuff..like the hockey puck fix, for the stupidly short sidestand..Rolling Eyes

Thanks for all the info!
Jim

club_c

club_c
Life time member
Life time member
Cheers Jim.  You will like that machine!

1988 K100RS SE VIN 01477554

Rick G

Rick G
admin
admin
Hi Jim welcome to our little corner of the www.  I just looked at a map of your area and just one question for you. Is there any where that is flat? Looks like my kind of country.

And then he is so anxious about the future that he does not enjoy the present; the result being that he does not live in the present or the future; he lives as if he is never going to die, and then dies having never really lived."   Dalai Lama

Bikes 1999 K1100 LT with a Big Block 1200

Jim Miller

Jim Miller